The Bauchi State College of Agriculture was established via the laws enacted by the Bauchi State House of Assembly namely ‘College of Agriculture Law 2012’ which was accented to by His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Bauchi State, Malam (Dr.) Isa Yuguda; the Matawallen Bauchi on 13th June, 2013.

Prior to its demerger from the Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic (ATAP), Bauchi, the institution was in existence since 1971 and was hitherto known as the School of Agriculture and Animal Husbandry owned by the then Ministry of Agriculture of the defunct North Eastern State of Nigeria.

The Bauchi State College of Agriculture was established primarily with the main objective of offering certificates, National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) to students on graduation in various fields of Agriculture targeted at meeting the much-needed middle-level manpower of the State and beyond through proper training of its students. At present, the College has nine Academic Departments and each is headed by an Academic Head. The College is proud to say that all its courses are accredited by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE).

It’s, therefore, our expectation that students will exhibit a high level of maturity, tolerance, and discipline throughout their study period. The students should also respect the rules and regulations governing their stay in the College   

Finally, on behalf of the Staff, I welcome you and wish you success in your studies.

Thank you.

Dr. Ahmed Isah Ahmed

(Ag. Provost)

January 2021